Congratulations to Our 2018 Inspiring Voices Award Recipients

Raquel Whiting Gilmer

BSO OrchKids

Brittany Young


Alphonso Mayo

Mentoring Mentors

Koli Tengella

Augusta Fells Savage Institute for Visual Arts High School

The Baltimore Ceasefire Movement

Find out how CLIA's 2017 Inspiring Voices honorees are transforming Baltimore City.


Fagan Harris

CEO, Baltimore Corps

Laurie Latuda Kinkel

Program Officer, Goldseker Foundation

Rashad Staton

Program Assistant, Youth Initiatives and Collaboration, Family League of Baltimore

Leslie Wright

Director of City Programs, Citizenship Law Related Education Program


Katie Allston, LCSW-C

Executive Director, Marian House

Anthony Ashton, Esq.

Partner, DLA Piper LLP

LaMar Davis

Director, The Choice Program at UMBC

 David Flores

Baltimore Harbor Waterkeeper, Blue Water Baltimore

 Laura Garcia, MS, FNP

Nurse Practitioner, Healthcare for the Homeless

 Jon Hokenmaier

Law Teacher, Reginald F. Lewis High School

John Phelps

President, Carroll Independent Fuel Company/Highs of Baltimore LLC

 Randi Alper Pupkin

Founder and CEO, Art with a Heart


Sam Abed

Secretary of the Department of Juvenile Services

 Andrew Bertamini

Regional President of Wells Fargo Maryland Region

Jesus Eusebio-Perez

Project Connect at the Johns Hopkins Center for Adolescent Health

Thibault Manekin

Co-Founder of Seawall Development

Luisella McBride

Partner, Abramoff Neuberger LLP

Summer Seal

Program Director for the Girls Empowerment Mission (GEM), Living Classrooms Foundation

Charles “Choo” Smith

Founder, Choo Youth Empowerment

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School